It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 12:29 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: Old TV connection problem.
PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 3:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 11:15 pm
Posts: 2094
Location: Minervois area of Aude
I'm trying to use an oldish TV in the bedroom which I used to use with this box.

http://manualzz.com/doc/5229457/notice-d-utilisation

I've connected the aerial and scart lead and I can get sound but no picture "video not supported" comes up on the screen.
The TV is okay as I tested it with a sky box and got UK channels with pictures.

Is the little box thingy buggered does anyone think?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Old TV connection problem.
PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 3:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 2:29 pm
Posts: 14282
Location: Was Plouasne 22830, now Ploeuc sur Lie 22150, France
I would say not, but the French changed their transmission some time earlier back this year I think if not in 2016 I forget what it was now, but think that it was to do with the definition, so it could be no good for receiving high definition TV

EDIT : found it https://www.thelocal.fr/20160404/brace-yourselves-french-tv-is-about-to-go-hd looks as if you might have to get another box for the TV

_________________
Three meat and one veg

An old wild fowling motto : little powder, plenty lead, kill 'em dead

English born, Living in France, Therefore European

http://www.peakeenergies.fr/

Forum Admin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Old TV connection problem.
PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 3:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 11:15 pm
Posts: 2094
Location: Minervois area of Aude
Thanks peake, that must be it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Old TV connection problem.
PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 3:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 9:08 am
Posts: 2382
Location: Ardeche
As Peake says, since the spring 2016 all TNT satellite transmissions have been in High Definition. While the information given in your link does not mention HD (perhaps the box is too old to have even considered it), the use of a SCART connection pretty much defines the transfer from box to TV as standard definition.

_________________
Andy


For every problem there is a solution that is simple, quick ..............and wrong.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
greenmiles v1.1 designed by CodeMiles Team -TemplatesDragon-.